A spot of lunch

Standard

My one and only vice is food. I love good food….and lots of it and it was because of this that I gained 4 stone during my pregnancy. I lost 1 straight away when sebby popped out and since then I have managed to lose just over another stone doing a combination of regular exercise and Slimming World . Wednesday is my weigh in day and I was very happy with a 2 lb loss today. I am also very proud to say I can finally wear my engagement ring after 17 months! It feels fab.
As my weekly treat I go to the Woods Cafe for a spot of lunch with my mother in law, my son and one of our dogs. Today it was our Kye, our collie’s, turn to have a day out and he had a whale of a time! We love the Woods Cafe and being so close by we often go more than once a week (but not always for cake!). The food is totally lush, all the staff are wonderful and the cafe is beautiful (little cottage in the woods). Today we shared a savoury cream tea complete with Tregothnan tea and a mug of soup each. Sebby was happy to roll about on his rug giggling at Kye whilst he played with one of the many toys the cafe keeps to amuse little ones. After we’d stuffed our faces (and loosened our drawstrings!) we decided to March off the delicious calories we had just consumed. So off we went for our favourite trail walk around Cardinham Woods the Lady Vale walk, which is about 2 miles long. We got a jolly good burst of cardio and Kye-boy got his romp in the river…everyone was a winner today!
In hind site perhaps it was a little cheeky to bob back to the cafe and indulge our sweet teeth with a couple of slices of homemade cake (the brownies there are so magical I swear they put fairy dust in them!) but we were sooooo tired from our energetic walk……ah sod it they were bloody ‘ansum!

My best friend is coming to stay with us and wants to visit the cafe tomorrow…..oh go on then, if I must 😉 Xx

20140611-221927-80367691.jpg

20140611-221926-80366777.jpg

20140611-221927-80367406.jpg

20140611-221927-80367092.jpg

Leave a comment